The cycle of my life

Its been long time since I wrote my last post.

I am sorry but I did not had time. Due to I had a long journey to Japan and I have been very busy enjoying my holidays and working a little bit. it was a 12 hours journey to Tokyo, 10 days there and almost 24 hours to come back from Kyoto.

Even having a perfect trip, nothing it is perfect I suffered a very strong Jet Lag. The main reason was because I arrive a Sunday night 2am (or Monday morning) and after that I did not have time to rest, I had the end of cycle test on Monday morning.

After sleeping only 5 hours I took my car and after driving 5~10 minutes I realized that I was forgetting everything, the citation paper, the signed agreement for the CT and the medicine (a contrast for the CT). I did not know if it was the Jet Lag or I was getting more stupid… It did not matter, I drove to the hospital and ask for the citation paper, create a new agreement and ask for the medication. We are lucky tat the physicians and nurses are good people and understand us, and are ready for this stupid situations. After all, the tests where fine, not perfect, but at least well, everything is in stand by, not growing not decreasing and not evolving to other areas, so its great news. That mean that I had to return the next day to receive my regular dose and start the second cycle.

After the test I had to go to my working place, to finish some paperwork. I arrive home quite late.

This made me sleep quite bad again, and I had to go to the hospital early in the morning to complete my gymkhana. I will add also that this day was my birthday, something I must celebrate. It is very hard to get older by default, so image it if you are growing with a cancer, sometimes  it seems impossible. Getting older does not involve that you get clever, I also forgot all the papers for the hospital for this day. Despite everything I was celebrating my 27th birthday, and in a normal day I could rest during my dose receive period, but this day I was getting lots of calls and messages, so I could not rest properly during my stay in the hospital.

After the dose,  I had to go to my working place to continue with my paperwork… Do I said that I hate the paperwork? At the end I was able to celebrate my birthday properly after the work with a dinner.

Wednesday, next day, I had a work meeting early in the morning in a city quite far from my town. I do not know if I mention my job position in some previous post, but I work as a data analyst for physicians, so my meeting was in a hospital, another day in a hospital. Your feelings are different when you enter a hospital for a work meeting and not for a heath matter. But it does not matter, It was another hospital, and I was really tired. Fortunately that was my last “tired” day.

I could finish my paperwork on time for Thursday, and I could sleep properly after that and remove the Jet Lag from my life until the next trip, which I am looking forward.


Leave a comment